Burg Simpson Attorneys to be Featured at CTLA Spring Dinner

Burg Simpson Attorneys to be Featured at CTLA Spring Dinner

By Burg Simpson
May 2, 2016
2 min read

Colorado Trial Lawyers Association Spring Dinner - Burg SimpsonShareholders Michael Burg, David TeSelle, David Hersh and Attorney Dean Batchelder are finalists for the Colorado Trial Lawyers Association’s Case of the Year Award. This award, which will be presented at the CTLA’s annual Spring Dinner on May 18, honors a single case that has corrected injustice, advanced fairness under the law, changed attitudes, and protected the public from harm. Doing so, the award recognizes “great achievements among us, reminds us of the positive impacts we have made, encourages us to take unique challenges, and provides another opportunity for educating the public of the good that trial lawyers perform.” Their case, Pursuit Partners v. UBS & Moody’s, exemplifies the meaning of tenacity and perseverance. For over 8 years, the lawyers of Burg Simpson, with help from their amazing staff, fought for justice. They even overcame having the case wrongly dismissed and later reinstated. Despite being told repeatedly they could never succeed, Burg and his team brought this case to trial in 2015 and forced a fair and final settlement on behalf of their client.

The Spring Dinner will also honor attorney Nelson Boyle, who will receive the CTLA Outstanding Service Award. CTLA gives this award for going “above and beyond expectations to help CTLA.” CTLA has honored just four previous recipients. Boyle shares this honor with Thomas Neville, who Co-Chairs CTLA’s Amicus Curiae Committee. Boyle also serves on CTLA’s Board of Directors and publishes in CTLA’s Trial Talk. In the past, Boyle has helped CTLA’s legislative efforts at the Colorado General Assembly. Boyle also received CTLA’s 2012 New Trial of the Year Award.

Learn more about the event.

Free case evaluation form