Firm-Wide blog

The 2019 Burg Simpson Scholarship Awards Dinner

By Burg Simpson
May 7, 2019
1 min read

The 2019 Burg Simpson Scholarship Awards Dinner was held at Maggiano’s on April 25th to recognize the ten winners of the firm’s annual scholarship competition.

The firm’s founder Michael Burg, and shareholders Peter Burg and Stephan Marsh presented awards to the 2019 winners! This year’s recipients included Ms. Madison Frotten, Mr. Dale Kim, Ms. McKenna Gilbreth, Mr. Joshua Rodgers, Ms. Linda Duey Aleman, and Ms. Jordan Parker. The other winners who were not present at the event included: Ms. Mackenzie Friedman, Ms. Kallie McCain, Ms. Alanna Jackson, and Ms. Juliana Pfeifer.

Burg Simpson recognizes the importance of access to a good education, and in 2012, the firm launched the Burg Simpson Scholarship Competition. Each year, Burg Simpson encourages Colorado high school seniors from across the state to write a 1,500-word essay about the importance of the civil jury system as the guardian of American rights and liberties. Partnering with the Colorado High School Activities Association (CHSAA) over the past 8 years, the firm has awarded $92,000 in scholarships to college-bound students.

Burg Simpson congratulates the 2019 Scholarship Winners and wishes them all the best as they continue their education!

Free case evaluation form