January 2022 E-News

January 2022 E-News

By Burg Simpson
January 18, 2022
3 min read
Blue Ribbon and Trophy

5280 Magazine Recognizes Denver’s Top Lawyers for 2022

Denver’s Top Lawyers 2022 is 5280 Magazine’s eighth annual list of the best attorneys in the region. The 5280 editors invited attorneys in the seven-county metro area to vote for the peers they respect most in 50 legal practice areas. Survey responses in hand, the 5280 team followed up with an in-depth investigation to obtain an on-the-ground perspective. Based on the interviews and survey results, 5280 Magazine assembled a list of Denver’s finest attorneys for 2022. The list includes the following Burg Simpson shareholders:

Michael S. Burg – Founding Shareholder – Personal Injury

Peter W. Burg – Shareholder – Personal Injury

Scott J. Eldredge – Shareholder – Medical Malpractice

David P. Hersh – Shareholder – Commercial Litigation

Stephen J. Burg – Shareholder – Personal Injury

Craig S. Nuss – Shareholder – Construction Defect

Mari K. Perczak – Shareholder – Construction Defect

Stephan J. Marsh – Shareholder- Workers’ Compensation

Angela E. McGraw – Shareholder – Medical Malpractice

Nelson Boyle – Shareholder – Commercial Litigation & Appeals




Stacked Rocks in Calm Water

Burg Simpson Shareholders Working to Promote Well-Being in the Legal Community

David P. Hersh                David K. TeSelle

David P. Hersh                                                                   David K. TeSelle

The Colorado Supreme Court Task Force on Lawyer Well-Being has provided Colorado with the opportunity to be a national leader in lawyer well-being. The members of the Task Force have done so by creating a first-of-its-kind program to encourage, support, and recognize legal employers for implementing well-being strategies and recommendations within their organizations.

Colorado Supreme Court Pilot Project is an outgrowth of the Colorado Supreme Court Task Force on Lawyer Well-Being. The Pilot Project was initiated to assess the feasibility of a formal well-being recognition program in Colorado. Burg Simpson shareholders David P. Hersh and David K. TeSelle are actively involved in this project, and Mr. Hersh, who also serves on the Task Force, was recently appointed for the Committee to take the pilot project state-wide.

Pledge to Well-Being

Read More Here


New Shareholders

We are pleased to announce the election of the following attorneys who have been promoted to shareholder:

  1. Scott A. Ambrose – Personal Injury and Medical Malpractice – Arizona
  2. Dean Batchelder – Commercial Litigation-Colorado
  3. Nelson Boyle – Appeals & Commercial Litigation-Colorado
  4. Jessica L. Breuer – Personal Injury – Colorado
  5. Jack F. DeGree – Personal Injury – Nevada
  6. Marc C. Johnson – Medical Malpractice- Colorado
  7. Penny Manship – Construction Defect-Colorado & California
  8. Ryan L. Pardue – Construction Defect – Florida
  9. Diana Sada – Construction Defect- Florida

We are proud to welcome these talented attorneys as shareholders of the firm. Our new shareholders exemplify Burg Simpson’s commitment to delivering the best in client service through their leadership, expertise, and legal advocacy. We are very pleased to add these new shareholders as they continue to contribute to the success of our clients and our firm.


Fighting For Our Clients

The award-winning trial lawyers at Burg Simpson have been fighting for our client’s legal rights and holding negligent corporations and individuals accountable for their actions for over four decades. At Burg Simpson,

Good Lawyers. Changing Lives®is not just a slogan, it’s who we are.

Read Testimonials From Our Clients Here


BURG SIMPSON ELDREDGE HERSH & JARDINE P.C. | 888 895 2080 / 303 792 5595

Colorado, Arizona, Florida, Nevada, New Mexico, Ohio, Wyoming

More than $1 Billion in Recoveries for Our Clients

Free case evaluation form