2013-2014 Burg Simpson Scholarship Winners

2013-2014 Burg Simpson Scholarship Winners

By Burg Simpson
April 25, 2014
1 min read

2013-2014 Burg Simpson Scholorhip Winners

Burg Simpson is delighted to congratulate the winners of our 2014 High School Scholarship Competition. At Burg Simpson, we recognize the importance of access to a good education. This year, we encouraged seniors from across Colorado to write a 1,500-word essay about the importance of the civil jury system as the guardian of American rights and liberties.

After having received an overwhelming number of entries, it was our privilege and challenge to choose ten scholarship recipients. Burg Simpson awarded nine $1,000 scholarships and one grand prize of $2,500 at a special reception for the winners, their families, and teachers.

Burg Simpson would like to thank everyone who took the time to submit an essay. The winning entries were of an extremely high standard.

Colorado’s Scholarship Competition Winners:

  • Hanna Kluth (Valor Christian High School) Grand Prize Winner
  • Clay McCarroll (Centauri High School)
  • Ariel Adams (Valor Christian High School)
  • Jerad Daily (Digital High School)
  • Chase Hoven (Valor Christian High School)
  • Lauren Massie (Valor Christian High School)
  • Madeline Rita (Denver School of the Arts)
  • Logan Ellwood-Digel (Alexander Dawson School)
  • Brandon Diviness (Elizabeth High School)
  • Kailee Kemp (Columbine High School)

Free case evaluation form